Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the administration of the general membership of the Coalition, direction of the Anchorage Continuum of Care process and the implementation of Anchorage’s Community Plan to Prevent and End Homelessness.

Meet the Board

Lisa Aquino, Catholic Social Services (President)
Carlette Mack, Covenant House Alaska (Vice President)
Steve Ashman, Municipality of Anchorage (Treasurer)
Marcie Sherer, Cook Inlet Housing Authority (Secretary)
Alan Budahl, Lutheran Social Services of Alaska
Nancy Burke, Mayor’s Office, Municipality of Anchorage
Mike Courtney, Alaska Housing Finance Corporation
Laura Cox-Wilson, NeighborWorks Alaska
Elaine Dahlgren, Volunteers of America Alaska
Charles Gorman, Department of Veterans Affairs
Dave Mayo-Kiely, Anchorage School District Child in Transition Program
Suzi Pearson, Abused Women’s Aid in Crisis
Kenny Petersen, Allen & Petersen Home Furnishings
Lisa Sauder, Bean’s Café
Ruth Schoenleben, Nine Star Education & Employment Services / Joy Christian Center
Elizabeth Schultz, Governor’s Office
John Sperbeck, Alaska Housing Finance Corporation
Leonard Trenton, Southcentral Foundation
Joy TandyYouth Advisory Board


Contact the Board

[contact-form-7 id=”154″ title=”Board of Directors Form”]

Interested in Joining the Board?

Elections for board seats take place at the Annual Meeting of the coalition every March.  Board terms are three years, and individuals are eligible for two full consecutive terms.